Recent Posts

Upcoming Events 5/10-5/23/2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

East High – Orchestra/Strings Performance 1:40 PM

 

Monday, May 13, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Working with Others

 

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Working with Others

Holmes’ Family Night – DQ Dine Out Night

 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Working with Others

4th Quarter New to Holmes – Get to Know You.

East High – Show Choir Performance 2:10 PM

Holmes Retirement Gathering – 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Working with Others

Ballet Recital – 4:00 PM (gymnasium)

 

Friday, May 17, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Working with Others

5th Grade to Camp Kitaki

 

Monday, May 20, 2019

Day 4

 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Day 1

 

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Day 2

AM Preschool Graduation – 10:00 AM

PM Preschool Graduation – 1:45 PM

Full-day Preschool Graduation – 1:45 PM

4th Quarter Report Cards sent home 2:53 PM

 

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Day 3

NO BACKPACKS (any backpacks brought will be placed in the office until the end of the day.

Move Up Day (K-4) – 8:45 AM

4th Quarter Celebration Assembly – 9:15 AM

Kindergarten Graduation – 9:45 AM

5th Grade Graduation Walk – 2:45 PM

END of 4th Quarter

Last day for students

 

 

 

Upcoming Events: 4/29-5/10/2019

Monday, April 29, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

PLC Early Dismissal Day – 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Spring Luncheon 10:45 AM

Kindergarten Roundup 5:30 PM

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

5th Grade to Lefler 9:15 AM

End of Year Orchestra Olympics 3:00 PM

 

Friday, May 3, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

1st Grade to Pioneers Park 9:30 AM

2nd Grade to Pioneers Park 12:30 PM

 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Lincoln Mayor’s Run

 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Holmes’ Family Night – Gere Library 6:00PM

PTO Meeting – Room #108 7:00PM

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

East High – Elegance Show Choir 9:55 AM

K-Kids Leadership – Bryan Health Visit 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

East High – Orchestra/Strings Performance 1:40 PM

 

Upcoming Events: 4/22-5/4/2019

Monday, April 22, 2019

NO SCHOOL – ELEMENTARY PLAN DAY

 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Choir and Orff Ensemble Rehearsal 2:20 PM

Choir and Orff Ensemble Concert 6:00 PM

 

Friday, April 26, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

HOLMES’ FUN NIGHT 5:00 PM

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

LPS Backpack Walk 10:00 East High

 

Monday, April 29, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

PLC Early Dismissal Day – 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Spring Luncheon 10:45 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

Kindergarten Roundup 5:30 PM

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

5th Grade to Lefler 9:15 AM

End of Year Orchestra Olympics 3:00 PM

 

Friday, May 3, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

1st Grade to Pioneers Park 9:30 AM

2nd Grade to Pioneers Park 12:30 PM

 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Lincoln Mayor’s Run

 

Upcoming Events: 4/15-4/27/2019

Monday, April 15, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

Spring Band/Orchestra Concert 6:00 PM

 

Friday, April 19, 2019

            NO SCHOOL

 

Monday, April 22, 2019

            NO SCHOOL – ELEMENTARY PLAN DAY

 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Choir and Orff Ensemble Rehearsal 2:20 PM

Choir and Orff Ensemble Concert 6:00 PM

 

Friday, April 26, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

HOLMES’ FUN NIGHT 5:00 PM

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

            LPS Backpack Walk 10:00 East High

 

 

Upcoming Events: 4/8-4/19/2019

Monday, April 8, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

NSCAS – Math

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

Camp Kitaki Parent Meeting 4:00 PM

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

NSCAS – Math

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Friday, April 12, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Monday, April 15, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

Spring Band/Orchestra Concert 6:00 PM

 

Friday, April 19, 2019

NO SCHOOL

 

 

Upcoming Events 4/1-4/12/2019

Monday, April 1, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

K-Kids Leadership Meeting 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 6:30 PM

 

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

Band 7:15 AM

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Friday, April 5, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Monday, April 8, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

NSCAS – Math

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

Camp Kitaki Parent Meeting 4:00 PM

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

NSCAS – Math

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Friday, April 12, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Upcoming Events: Mar 25-April 5, 2019

Mon., Mar. 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Tue., Mar. 26, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Wed., Mar. 27, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Band 7:15 AM

Severe Weather Alert Drill 10:00 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu., Mar. 28, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Fri, Mar. 29, 2019

Day 3

3rd Quarter Report Cards Sent Home

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Mon., Apr. 1, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

K-Kids Leadership Meeting 3:00 PM

 

Tue., Apr. 2, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 6:30 PM

 

Wed., Apr. 3, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

Band 7:15 AM

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu., Apr. 4, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Fri, Apr. 5, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

ORF Ensembles 3:00

Upcoming Events 3/18-3/29/2019

Mon, Mar 18, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

 

Tue, Mar 19, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

PTO Fun Night Meeting 6:30 PM

 

Wed, Mar 20, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

Band 7:15 AM

5th Grade Earth Wellness Festival

New to Holmes Students – Cookie and Juice 2:30 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu, Mar 21, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

P/T Conferences 3:30 – 6:30 PM

BINGO Family Event Night – 6:00 – 7:00 PM

 

Fri, Mar 22, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Tue, Mar 26, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Wed, Mar 27, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Band 7:15 AM

Severe Weather Alert Drill 10:00 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu, Mar 28, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Fri, Mar 29, 2019

Day 3

3rd Quarter Report Cards Sent Home

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

ORF Ensembles 3:00