Upcoming Events: 2/19-3/2/2018

Monday, Feb 19, 2018

ELEMENTARY PLAN DAY

 

Tuesday, Feb 20, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 21, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 22, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 23, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

 

Monday, Feb 26, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting “No” for an Answer

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, Feb 27, Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Accepting “No” for an Answer

PLC Day 1:33 Dismissal

P/T Conferences 3:30 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 28, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting “No” for an Answer

Band 7:15 AM

4th Grade Young People’s Concert 9:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

Science Fair/Spaghetti Feed 5:00-6:30 PM

 

Thursday, Mar 1, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting “No” for an Answer

Madcaps Puppet Presentation 1:00 (K,2,4) 1:30 (1,3,5)

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

P/T Conferences 3:30 PM

LPS Zoetis Science Fair 4:00 PM

 

Friday, Mar 2, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting “No” for an Answer

After School Clubs 3:00 PM

Upcoming Events: 2/12-2/23/2018

Monday, Feb 12, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

K-Kids Leadership Reading to Early Childhood students 9:15 & 1:15

 

Tuesday, Feb13, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 14, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

VALENTINE’S DAY

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 15, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 16, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th & 5th Grade “Firebird” Performance 12:30 – Lied Center

 

Monday, February 19, 2018

            ELEMENTARY PLAN DAY

 

Tuesday, Feb 20, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 21, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

Band 7:15 AM

 

Thursday, Feb 22, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 23, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Criticism

Upcoming Events: 2/5-2/16/2018

Monday, Feb 5, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Staying on Task

K-Kids Leadership Meeting 3:00 PM

AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS BEGIN 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, Feb 6, Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Sharing Something

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 7, Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Working With Others

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 8, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Appropriate Voice Tone

Sheldon Art Tour (Schedule on Zimbra)

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 9, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Appropriate Voice Tone

 

Monday, Feb 12, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

K-Kids Leadership Reading to Early Childhood students 9:15 & 1:15

 

Tuesday, Feb 13, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 14, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

VALENTINE’S DAY

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 15, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 16, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th & 5th Grade “Firebird” Performance 12:30 – Lied Center

Upcoming Events: 1/29-2/9/2018

Monday, Jan 29, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Making an Apology

 

Tuesday, Jan 30, Day 0

Lesson of the Day – Accepting Compliments

After School Club Registrations Returned

PLC Early Dismissal Day 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, Jan 31, Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Having a Conversation

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 1, Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Help

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

Holmes Family Event Night – Fitness Fun Night 6:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 2, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Permission

 

Monday, Feb 5, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Staying on Task

K-Kids Leadership Meeting 3:00 PM

AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS BEGIN 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, Feb 6, Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Sharing Something

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 7, Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Working With Others

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 8, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Appropriate Voice Tone

Sheldon Art Tour (Schedule on Zimbra)

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 9, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Appropriate Voice Tone

Upcoming Events Jan 22-Feb 2, 2018

Monday, Jan 22, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Following Instructions

 

Tuesday, Jan 23, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Accepting Criticism/Consequences

CogAT Testing 2nd Grade 9:00 AM

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Jan 24, Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Accepting NO for an Answer

Band 7:15 AM

CogAT Testing 2nd Grade 9:00 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Jan 25, Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Greeting Others

CogAT Testing 2nd Grade 9:00 AM

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Jan 26, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

After School Club Registrations sent home

 

Monday, Jan 29, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Making an Apology

 

Tuesday, Jan 30, Day 0

Lesson of the Day – Accepting Compliments

After School Club Registrations Returned

PLC Early Dismissal Day 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, Jan 31, Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Having a Conversation

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Feb 1, Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Help

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

Holmes Family Event Night – Fitness Fun Night 6:00 PM

 

Friday, Feb 2, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Permission

 

 

Upcoming Events 1/15-1/26/2018

Monday, January 15, 2018

NO SCHOOL – (PK-12)

 

Tuesday, Jan 16, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

            4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

            PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

SCHOOL CLOSURE DAY

 

Wednesday, Jan 17, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

Thursday, Jan 18, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

Grade-Level Team Meetings

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Jan 19, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

REPORT CARDS SENT HOME

 

Monday, Jan 22, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Following Instructions

 

Tuesday, Jan 23, Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Accepting Criticism/Consequences

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

 

Wednesday, Jan 24, Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Accepting NO for an Answer

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Jan 25, Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Greeting Others

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Jan 26, Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

After School Club Registrations sent home

Upcoming Events 1/8-1/19/2018

Monday, Jan. 8, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Listening

 

Tuesday, Jan. 9, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Listening

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Jan. 10, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Listening

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, Jan. 11, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Listening

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Jan. 12, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Listening

 

Monday, January 15, 2018

NO SCHOOL – (PK-12)

 

Tuesday, Jan. 16, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Jan. 17, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

Band 7:15 AM

 

Thursday, Jan. 18, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Jan. 19, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Appropriate Voice Tone

REPORT CARDS SENT HOME

Upcoming Events 1/8-1/12/2018

Monday, Jan. 8, 2018, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Listening

Sonic Sounds 3:00-3:50 PM

 

Tuesday, Jan. 9, 2018, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Listening

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Listening

Band 7:15 AM

 

Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Listening

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Jan. 12, 2018, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Listening

Upcoming Events: 12/11-1/5/2018

Monday, Dec 11,Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Sonic Sounds 3:00-3:50 PM

 

Tuesday, Dec 12, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

LPS Board Meeting 6:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Dec 13, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Band 7:15 AM

 

Thursday, Dec 14, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Fine Arts Winter Concert School Assembly – 2:00 PM

Fine Arts Winter Concert – 6:30 PM

 

Friday, Dec 15, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Holmes Family Event Night – MOVIE NIGHT 6:00 PM

Holmes’ Holiday Gathering 6:30 PM

 

Monday, Dec 18, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

Sonic Sounds 3:00-3:50 PM

 

Tuesday, Dec 19, Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

PLC Day 1:33 PM Dismissal

 

Wednesday, Dec 20, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

Band 7:15 AM

3rd Grade Morrill Hall 9:45 AM

 

Thursday, Dec 21, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

3rd Grade Morrill Hall 9:45 AM

2nd Quarter New to Holmes Welcome Party 2:30 PM

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Friday, Dec 22, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

5th Grade Morrill Hall 9:45 AM

2nd Quarter Celebration Assembly 1:30 PM

**END OF 2nd QUARTER**

 

December 25 – January 5

            NO SCHOOL – WINTER BREAK

Upcoming Events 12/4-12/15/2017

Monday, Dec 4, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Holmes’ K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00-3:50 PM

After School Clubs 3:00-4:00 PM

 

Tuesday, Dec 5, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Dec 6, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Band 7:15 AM

Dentist at Holmes 9:00 AM

After School Clubs 3:00-4:00 PM

 

Thursday, Dec 7, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Amahl and the Night Visitors 11:00 AM

5th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

After School Clubs 3:00-4:00 PM

 

Friday, Dec 8, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Hedgie Buck Friday 2:40 PM

After School Clubs END 3:00-4:00 PM

 

Monday, Dec 11, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Sonic Sounds 3:00-3:50 PM

 

Tuesday, Dec 12, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

4th Grade Orchestra 3:00 PM

LPS Board Meeting 6:00 PM

 

Wednesday, Dec 13, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Band 7:15 AM

 

Thursday, Dec 14, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Fine Arts Winter Concert School Assembly – 2:00 PM

Fine Arts Winter Concert – 6:30 PM

 

Friday, Dec 15, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Hedgie Buck Friday 2:40 PM