Upcoming Events 11/26-12/7/2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

NO SCHOOL – BE SAFE!

 

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

PLC Early Dismissal 1:33 PM

Data Gathering Meeting 3:15 PM

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Orchestra Lessons

 

Friday, November 30, 2018

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

ORFF Lessons

 

Monday, December 3, 2018

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

K-12 Administrator Meeting 4:30 PM

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Orchestra 3:00 PM

**PTO Meeting 7:00 PM**

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Orchestra Lessons

Band & Orchestra Winter Concert 6:00 PM (Gymnasium)

 

Friday, December 7, 2018

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

ORFF Lessons

**LAST DAY – After School Clubs**

 

Upcoming Events 11/12-11/23/2108

Monday, November 12, 2018

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

3rd & 5th Grade Field Trip to Morrill Hall

K-Kids Leadership – 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

3rd & 5th Grade Field Trip to Morrill Hall

Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

Orchestra Lessons

Holmes Family Night – Fitness Night 6:00-7:00

 

Friday, November 16, 2018

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

ORF Lessons

 

Monday, November 19, 2018

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

 

 

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Help

Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

NO – SCHOOL (PK-12)

SAFE TRAVELS TO EVERYONE TRAVELING.

 

Thursday, November 22, 2018

NO – SCHOOL (PK-12)

 

Friday, November 23, 2018

NO – SCHOOL (PK-12)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events 11/12-11/16/2108

Monday, November 12, 2018

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

3rd & 5th Grade Field Trip to Morrill Hall

K-Kids Leadership – 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

3rd & 5th Grade Field Trip to Morrill Hall

Orchestra 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

Orchestra Lessons

Holmes Family Night – Fitness Night

 

Friday, November 16, 2018

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Having a Conversation

ORF Lessons

Upcoming events: 10/28-11/9/2018

Mon, Oct 29, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Tue, Oct 30, Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

            **PLC Early Dismissal – 1:33 PM Dismissal**

 

Wed, Oct 31, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thur, Nov 1, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Nov 2, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

PICTURE RETAKE DAY 8:30 AM

ORF Lessons

 

Saturday, Nov 3, 2018

BUBBA’S CLOSET – McPhee Elementary 8:00-9:30 AM

 

Mon, Nov 5, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

K-Kids Leadership – 3:00 PM

 

Tue, Nov 6, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

            PTO Meeting – 7:00 PM

 

Wed, Nov 7, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

            Holmes Night at Zoup 5:00 PM

 

Thur, Nov 8, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

4th Grade – Quilt Museum

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Nov 9, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

Dentinst at Holmes 9:00 AM

ORF Lessons

 

Upcoming Events 10/22-11/3/2018

Mon, Oct 22, Day 1

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

4th Grade Prairie Immersion – Pioneers Park

K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

 

Tues, Oct 23, Day 2

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

 

Wed, Oct 24, Day 3

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

            Holmes Family Event Night – TRUNK-or-TREAT

 

Thurs, Oct 25, Day 4

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Oct 26, Day 1

            **REPORT CARDS SENT HOME**

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

ORF Lessons

 

Mon, Oct 29, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Tues, Oct 30, Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

PLC Early Dismissal – 1:33 PM Dismissal

 

Wed, Oct 31, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thurs, Nov 1, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Nov 2, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

PICTURE RETAKE DAY 8:30 AM

ORF Lessons

 

Sat, Nov 3,

BUBBA’S CLOSET

– McPhee Elementary 8:00-9:30 AM

Upcoming Events 10/15-10/26/2018

Mon, Oct 15,

NO SCHOOL – FALL BREAK

 

Tues, Oct 16,

NO SCHOOL – FALL BREAK

 

Wed, Oct 17, Day 2

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thurs, Oct 18, Day 3

Orchestra Lessons

FUNDRAISER ITEMS DELIVERED – 2:30-

 

Fri, Oct 19, Day 4

ORF Lessons

 

Mon, Oct 22, Day 1

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

4th Grade Prairie Immersion – Pioneers Park

K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

 

Tues, Oct 23, Day 2

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

 

Wed, Oct 24, Day 3

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

Holmes Family Event Night – TRUNK-or-TREAT

 

Thurs, Oct 25, Day 4

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Oct 26, Day 1

REPORT CARDS SENT HOME

RED RIBBON WEEK

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

ORF Lessons

Upcoming Events 10/8-10/19/2018

Mon, Oct 8, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th Grade Prairie Immersion – Pioneers Park

K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

 

Tues, Oct 9, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Evacuation Drill 10:00 AM (weather permitting)

 

Wed, Oct 10, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thur, Oct 11, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

**END OF 1st Quarter**

1st Quarter Celebration Assembly 8:30 AM

Orchestra Lessons

 

 

Fri, Oct 12,

            NO SCHOOL – Elementary Plan Day

 

Mon, Oct 15,

            NO SCHOOL – FALL BREAK

           

Tues, Oct 16,

            NO SCHOOL – FALL BREAK

 

Wed, Oct 17, Day 2

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thurs, Oct 18, Day 3

Orchestra Lessons

FUNDRAISER ITEMS DELIVERED – 2:30-

 

Fri, Oct 19, Day 4

ORF Lessons

Upcoming Events 10/1-10/12/2018

Mon, Oct 1, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

 

Tues, Oct 2, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

            ***PTO Meeting 7:00 PM***

 

Wed, Oct 3, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thur, Oct 4, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Oct 5, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

ORF Lessons

 

Saturday, Oct 6

PUMPKIN RUN

 

Mon, Oct 8, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th Grade Prairie Immersion – Pioneers Park

K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

 

Tues, Oct 9, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Evacuation Drill 10:00 AM (weather permitting)

 

Wed, Oct 10, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thurs, Oct 11, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Orchestra Lessons

            ***END OF 1st Quarter***

 

Friday, October 12, 2018

            NO SCHOOL – Elementary Plan Day

Upcoming Events: 9/24-10/6/2018

Mon, Sept 24, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

 

Tues, Sept 25, Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

            **PLC Early Dismissal Day 1:33 PM**

 

Wed, Sept 26, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

Band Lessons

Sonic Sounds

 

Thurs, Sept 27, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

Truck 7 Fire Fighters Visit 12:15 PM (Mrs. Brown’s)

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Sept 28, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

            **Individual/Group Picture Day 8:30 – Until Complete**

5th Grade to Sheldon

ORF Lesson

 

Mon, Oct 1, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

 

Tues, Oct 2, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

            **PTO Meeting 7:00 PM**

 

Wed, Oct 3, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Band Lessons

Sonic Sounds

 

Thurs, Oct 4, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Plum Creek Literacy Author Visit – Megan McDonald

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Oct 5, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

ORF Lessons

 

Saturday, October 6

PUMPKIN RUN

Upcoming Events 9/17-9/28/2018

Mon, Sept 17, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Consequences and No for an Answer

Heritage School – Barton

 

Tues, Sept 18, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Consequences and No for an Answer

Heritage School – Horne

 

Wed, Sept 19, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Consequences and No for an Answer

Heritage School – Maher

Band Lessons

Sonic Sounds

            **PTO Fundraiser Ends**

 

Thurs, Sept 20, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Consequences and No for an Answer

Orchestra Lessons

Family Event Night – Messy Art Night 6:00 PM

 

Fri, Sept 21, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Consequences and No for an Answer

Holmes Cross Country Event 1:30 PM (weather permitting)

ORF Lessons

 

Mon, Sept 24, Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

 

Tues, Sept 25, Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

            **PLC Early Dismissal Day 1:33 PM**

 

Wed, Sept 26, Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

Band Lessons

Sonic Sounds

 

Thurs, Sept 27, Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

Truck 7 Fire Fighters Visit 12:15 PM (Mrs. Brown’s)

Orchestra Lessons

 

Fri, Sept 28, Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting No for an Answer

            **Individual/Group Picture Day 8:30 – Until Complete**

5th Grade to Sheldon

ORF Lesson