Tag: PLCDAY

Upcoming Events: 4/29-5/10/2019

Monday, April 29, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

PLC Early Dismissal Day – 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Spring Luncheon 10:45 AM

Kindergarten Roundup 5:30 PM

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

5th Grade to Lefler 9:15 AM

End of Year Orchestra Olympics 3:00 PM

 

Friday, May 3, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

1st Grade to Pioneers Park 9:30 AM

2nd Grade to Pioneers Park 12:30 PM

 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Lincoln Mayor’s Run

 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

Holmes’ Family Night – Gere Library 6:00PM

PTO Meeting – Room #108 7:00PM

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

East High – Elegance Show Choir 9:55 AM

K-Kids Leadership – Bryan Health Visit 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

East High – Orchestra/Strings Performance 1:40 PM

 

Upcoming Events: 4/22-5/4/2019

Monday, April 22, 2019

NO SCHOOL – ELEMENTARY PLAN DAY

 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

Choir and Orff Ensemble Rehearsal 2:20 PM

Choir and Orff Ensemble Concert 6:00 PM

 

Friday, April 26, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Asking for Permission

HOLMES’ FUN NIGHT 5:00 PM

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

LPS Backpack Walk 10:00 East High

 

Monday, April 29, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

PLC Early Dismissal Day – 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

Spring Luncheon 10:45 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

Kindergarten Roundup 5:30 PM

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

5th Grade to Lefler 9:15 AM

End of Year Orchestra Olympics 3:00 PM

 

Friday, May 3, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Staying on Task

1st Grade to Pioneers Park 9:30 AM

2nd Grade to Pioneers Park 12:30 PM

 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Lincoln Mayor’s Run

 

Upcoming Events: Mar 25-April 5, 2019

Mon., Mar. 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Tue., Mar. 26, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Wed., Mar. 27, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Band 7:15 AM

Severe Weather Alert Drill 10:00 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu., Mar. 28, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Fri, Mar. 29, 2019

Day 3

3rd Quarter Report Cards Sent Home

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Mon., Apr. 1, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

K-Kids Leadership Meeting 3:00 PM

 

Tue., Apr. 2, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 6:30 PM

 

Wed., Apr. 3, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

Band 7:15 AM

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu., Apr. 4, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

NSCAS – Reading

3rd – 8:30 AM

5th – 10:00 AM

4th – 12:45 PM

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Fri, Apr. 5, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting Compliments

ORF Ensembles 3:00

Upcoming Events 3/18-3/29/2019

Mon, Mar 18, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

 

Tue, Mar 19, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

PTO Fun Night Meeting 6:30 PM

 

Wed, Mar 20, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

Band 7:15 AM

5th Grade Earth Wellness Festival

New to Holmes Students – Cookie and Juice 2:30 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu, Mar 21, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

P/T Conferences 3:30 – 6:30 PM

BINGO Family Event Night – 6:00 – 7:00 PM

 

Fri, Mar 22, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Disagreeing Appropriately

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Mon, Mar 25, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Tue, Mar 26, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

 

Wed, Mar 27, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

Band 7:15 AM

Severe Weather Alert Drill 10:00 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu, Mar 28, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Fri, Mar 29, 2019

Day 3

3rd Quarter Report Cards Sent Home

Lesson of the Week – Making an Apology

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Upcoming Events: 2/25-3/8/2019

Mon, Feb 25, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

 

Tue, Feb 26, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

PLC Early Dismissal Day – 1:33 PM

 

Wed, Feb 27, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

Holmes’ Science Fair and Chili Feed 5:30-7:00 PM

 

Thu, Feb 28, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:15 PM

Zoetis LPS District Science Fair – Lancaster Event Center 4:00-8 :00 PM

 

Fri, Mar 1, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

School is Cool 1:00-2:00 PM

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Mon, Mar 4, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

K-Kids Leadership 3:00 PM

 

Tue, Mar 5, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

P/T Conferences 3:30 – 6:30 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wed, Mar 6, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thu, Mar 7, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

P/T Conferences 3:30 – 6:30 PM

 

Fri, Mar 8, 2019

Day 2

End of 3rd Quarter

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

3rd Quarter Celebration Assembly 1:00 PM

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Upcoming Events: 2/18-3/1/2018

Mon, Feb 18, 2019

NO SCHOOL PK-5 – ELEMENTARY PLAN DAY

 

Tues, Feb 19, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Accepting NO for Answer

4th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Wed, Feb 20, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Accepting NO for Answer

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thurs, Feb21, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Accepting NO for Answer

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:00  PM

 

Fri, Feb 22, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Accepting NO for Answer

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Mon, Feb 25, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

 

Tues, Feb 26, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

PLC Early Dismissal Day – 1:33 PM

 

Wed, Feb 27, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

Holmes’ Science Fair and Chili Feed 5:30-7:00 PM

 

Thurs, Feb 28, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

5th Grade Orchestra After School 3:15 PM

Zoetis LPS District Science Fair – Lancaster Event Center 4:00-8 :00 PM

 

Fri, Mar 1, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Getting the Teacher’s Attention

Holmes’ Food Drive

School is Cool 1:00-2:00 PM

ORF Ensembles 3:00

Upcoming Events: 1/28-2/8/2019

Monday, January 28, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Permission

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Day – Staying on Task and Sharing Something

PLC Early Dismissal 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Working with Others and Listening

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

BackPack Extra Mile Meeting 4:15 PM

 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Appropriate Voice Tone

Orchestra After School

 

Friday, February 1, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Disagreeing Appropriately and Listening to Others

ORF Ensembles 3:00

 

Monday, February 4, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

After School Clubs begin 3:00 PM

K-Kids Leadership Meeting 3:00 PM

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Young People’s Concert – 4th Grade 8:25 AM

Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

PTO Meeting 7:00 PM

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

Orchestra After School

 

Friday, February 8, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Week – Following Instructions

ELPA 21 Assessment

ORF Ensembles 3:00

Future “Knight” Night 5:45 PM

Upcoming Events: 1/21-2/1/2019

Monday, January 21, 2019

NO SCHOOL – MLK DAY

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Making an Apology

Orchestra After School 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Accepting Compliments

Band 7:15 AM

3rd Grade MAP Math 8:30 AM

5th Grade MAP Math 10:00 AM

4th Grade MAP Math 12:45 PM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Having a Conversation

3rd Grade MAP Math 8:30 AM

5th Grade MAP Math 10:00 AM

4th Grade MAP Math 12:45 PM

Orchestra After School

 

Friday, January 25, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Help

ORF Ensembles 3:00

After school club registrations go home

 

Monday, January 28, 2019

Day 4

Lesson of the Day – Asking for Permission

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Day 0

Lesson of the Day – Staying on Task and Sharing Something

PLC Early Dismissal 1:33 PM

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Day 1

Lesson of the Day – Working with Others and Listening

Band 7:15 AM

Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

BackPack Extra Mile Meeting 4:15 PM

 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Day 2

Lesson of the Day – Appropriate Voice Tone

Orchestra After School

 

Friday, February 1, 2019

Day 3

Lesson of the Day – Disagreeing Appropriately and Listening to Others

ORF Ensembles 3:00

Upcoming Events: 12/17/2018-1/4/2019

Monday, December 17, 2018

        Day 3

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

       

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

        Day 0

Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

NEW TO HOLMES COOKIES & JUICE 1:00 PM (Cafeteria)

PLC Early Dismissal Day 1:33 PM

NO Orchestra After School

 

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

        Day 4

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

NO ALL Band

 

Thursday, December 20, 2018

        Day 1

        END OF 2nd QUARTER

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

        2nd QUARTER Celebration Assembly 2:00 PM

NO Orchestra After School

Friday, December 21, 2018 – January 4, 2019

        NO SCHOOL – ENJOY THE BREAK

Upcoming Events 12/10-12/21/2108

Monday, December 10, 2018

        Day 2

        Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

        Kindergarten Field Trip – Lincoln Children’s Museum

       

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

        Day 3

        Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

        NO Orchestra After School

        Choir and ORFF Ensemble Rehearsal 2:05 PM (Gymnasium)

        Holmes’ Night at Cane’s 5:00-8:00 PM (48th St. location)

        Choir and ORFF Ensemble Winter Concert 6:00 PM (Gymnasium)

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

        Day 4

        Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

        NO Band in AM

        Sonic Sounds 3:00 PM

 

Thursday, December 13, 2018

        Day 1

        Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

        Grade Level Team Meetings

        NO Orchestra After School

 

Friday, December 14, 2018

        Day 2

        Lesson of the Week – Sharing Something

        ORFF Lessons

        Holmes’ Family Event Night – Movie Night 6:00 PM (Gymnasium)

 

Monday, December 17, 2018

        Day 3

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

       

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

        Day 0

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

        NEW TO HOLMES COOKIES & JUICE 1:00 PM (Cafeteria)

        PLC Early Dismissal Day 1:33 PM

        NO Orchestra After School

       

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

        Day 4

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

       NO ALL Band

        Sonic Sounds 3:00

 

Thursday, December 20, 2018

        Day 1

        END OF 2nd QUARTER

        Lesson of the Week – Working With Others

        2nd QUARTER Celebration Assembly 2:00 PM

        NO Orchestra After School

 

Friday, December 21, 2018

        NO SCHOOL – ENJOY THE BREAK